Survey Results & Some Updates to the AOC Newsletter!

Take a peek at what you had to say.

Hi everybody,

First, THANK YOU so much for all the responses to the email newsletter survey! I was pleasantly surprised at the rich feedback I received and will take it to help customize your experience here in the newsletter.

Here are some of those results:

  1. A whopping 95% of respondents said they LOVE the newsletter, ranking it a perfect five stars! Wow. I'm humbled and grateful. We had 166 people fill it out; only nine ranked it 4/5 stars.

  2. A good chunk of you said you enjoyed it as a weekly newsletter, but many folks said biweekly would be better. For the sake of my own energy and time, I will be shifting the newsletter to biweekly.

  3. That said, I'm also moving my publication day to FRIDAY since it's a leaner day regarding my work schedule. Please look for the next newsletter to be published on Friday, June 23.

  4. About 38% of you said that although you love the newsletter topics and deep dives, they can get pretty wordy (I agree, I regularly write about 800-1100 words per newsletter!), so I'll be formulating it a little differently for it to feel less heavy. This will include links to the website, with the newsletter topics in a blog format.

  5. As far as topics were concerned, many of you had fantastic suggestions to add to our roster, including practical examples of daily schedules, how to include mindfulness for busy brains into our day, navigating really big life changes, life beyond burnout, relationships and boundaries, the different types of self-care, confidence, communication styles, rumination and getting out of a negative self-talk cycle, and much, much more. I'm so happy to dive deeper into these and provide you with really valuable strategies and information as these next six months progress.

  6. Lastly, I'm not doing a good enough job promoting my offers and services because many of you had no idea I offer a membership! I'll admit, I am not a fan of "selling" my stuff, but since I hear every day from my AOC members that what I provide is making such a difference in their lives, I will do a better job, I promise!

Now, a humble ask: My newsletter is the number one way to stay in touch with me that doesn't rely on other social media platforms to get the word out. Would you help encourage more people to subscribe to it? I know you're probably aware of how much these topics, my newsletter, the Accountable Otters Club, and my work is needed, so a simple share of the subscribe link would do wonders in helping me reach the people that need it the most.

That is all for today, friends.

I'm filled with gratitude for the support you so freely give.

I'll see you next week for the first installment of our new publishing schedule and format!

Warmly,

Izzie

Join the conversation

or to participate.